My Favorite Posts

Sometimes you find that not only has someone else had the same experience as you, they actually know how to write unlike you, or actually me, since I don’t know, maybe you can write and since this sentence pretty much proves that I’m not so hot at it and now I’m not really sure if there was a point to this when I started since this sentence is turning into the Energizer Bunny and oh dear Lord make it stop! Ahem. So. I think the point was I really liked the following posts and want to make sure I don’t forget them. Or mangle them in the telling. I don’t know what the protocol is in the blogsphere, I’m just winging it, so if I step on any toes let me know. (Also, am I the only one that thinks it is freaky that the word “blog” is not in the spellchecker?) Some are funny and some just take your breath away. The one universal is that reading blogs expands your world. I feel the same things for these people as I would for someone I actually know. I want good things to happen for them and I think of them at times through out the day. But not as stalker like as that came out. Really.

Motherhood is Not for Wimps: Okay, so I can’t figure out how to link to one post in particular, but two I wanted are on this page anyway (Sisters and I knew there was a light, I just knew it). Besides, you really should just buy her book. Which will be out in time for Christmas or (insert preferred holiday here) presents. Oh and I just want to state for the record that I am not at all pathetic and I did not get all giggly when I saw an email from damomma in my in-box after I commented on the loveliness of her book. And the only witness to the decidedly grown up behavior was my dear hubby who assured me that I was reacting perfectly reasonably (I’m sure the eye rolling and placating tone were purely coincidental).

Woulda Coulda Shoulda: The pretty Mir. How I dread the day I have a similar conversation with Beanie.

Notes from the trenches: My son is also difficult and Chris conveys the experience exceedingly well.

a little pregnant: These are two of Julie’s recent posts that make my chest ache. I had my tubes tied after my daughter was born because I knew that two children was the most I could parent. I also knew that there would be times I’d want another baby so bad I could taste it. I was right on both counts.

There are more that I wanted to link but my cough medicine (yay for codeine) is wearing off and the noises from my chest are way too distracting. At least it doesn’t sound like a small child saying “Hi!” anymore. That was an interesting way to wake up, but not one I want to repeat.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

